Does editing or deleting the template affect the cost sheets that used it?
Editing or deleting the template does not affect the bills of quantities where the template was previously used; edits and deletions only apply to future uses of the template.
Note: both editing and deleting require the “Edit & Delete All Work Item Templates” or “Edit & Delete His Own (Created) Work Item Templates” permission.