Deleting a Work Item Template
This feature allows the system user to delete unwanted work item templates, to keep the templates list clean and up to date.
Before You Begin
- You must have the “Edit & Delete All Work Item Templates” permission or the “Edit & Delete His Own (Created) Work Item Templates” permission to be able to delete the template.
Steps to Delete a Work Item Template
- From the sidebar menu, click on “Construction,” then go to “Work Item Templates.”
- Click the “Delete” button for the required template.
- A confirmation message appears: “Are you sure you want to delete ‘template title’ #[code]?”
- Click the “Delete” button to complete the deletion process.
How the System Works
- Once the deletion succeeds, the message “Work item template #[code] deleted successfully” appears, and you’re automatically redirected to the work item templates list screen.