Why did a record disappear from the report after I deleted it?
When you delete an invoice or another sales or purchase document, it isn’t deleted permanently right away. It moves to the Trash, together with its related records, such as its payments. Reports don’t show records that are in the Trash, so the record disappears from the report after you delete it. If you recover it, it appears in reports again.
Recovering a deleted sales document
- Open the Invoices list.
- Click the actions button (⋯) at the top of the list, and choose Trash.
- Click Recover next to the document you want to recover.
The Deleted Items page shows deleted sales invoices, sales credit notes, sales refunds and debit notes.
🛈
Notes:
- The Trash option appears only if there are deleted documents and you have the Manage Deleted Sales Transactions permission.
- Recovering deleted purchase documents requires the Manage Deleted Purchase Transactions permission.
- If you choose Permanent Delete, the document is deleted and can’t be recovered.