{"id":141424,"date":"2026-08-09T13:56:19","date_gmt":"2026-08-09T13:56:19","guid":{"rendered":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/?post_type=tutorial&#038;p=141424"},"modified":"2026-08-10T07:11:00","modified_gmt":"2026-08-10T07:11:00","slug":"delete-task-type","status":"publish","type":"tutorial","link":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/tutorial\/delete-task-type\/","title":{"rendered":"Delete Task Type"},"content":{"rendered":"<p class=\"PDq2pG_selectionAnchorContainer\" data-start=\"20\" data-end=\"184\">This feature enables system users to permanently delete a task type, allowing them to safely remove incorrect or unused task types without affecting existing tasks.<\/p>\n<h2 data-section-id=\"69qiyn\" data-start=\"186\" data-end=\"205\">Before You Start<\/h2>\n<ul>\n<li>Ensure that the <strong data-start=\"223\" data-end=\"242\">Task Management<\/strong> app is enabled. You can enable it by navigating to <strong data-start=\"294\" data-end=\"306\">Settings<\/strong> from the main menu, then opening <strong data-start=\"340\" data-end=\"356\">Apps Manager<\/strong>.<\/li>\n<li>You must have the <strong data-start=\"376\" data-end=\"397\">Manage Task Types<\/strong> permission to use this feature. Users without this permission cannot delete any task type.<\/li>\n<li>A task type cannot be permanently deleted if it is already used in any existing task.<\/li>\n<\/ul>\n","protected":false},"author":38,"featured_media":0,"template":"","categories":[2197,10509,10510],"tags":[10567,10556,10554,10560],"class_list":["post-141424","tutorial","type-tutorial","status-publish","hentry","category-hr","category-tasks-management","category-tasks-management-settings","tag-delete-task-type","tag-manage-task-types","tag-task-types","tag-task-types-list"],"yoast_head":"<!-- This site is optimized with the Yoast SEO plugin v17.8 - https:\/\/yoast.com\/wordpress\/plugins\/seo\/ -->\n<title>Delete Task Type - Daftra Knowledge Base<\/title>\n<meta name=\"robots\" content=\"index, follow, max-snippet:-1, max-image-preview:large, max-video-preview:-1\" \/>\n<link rel=\"canonical\" href=\"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/tutorial\/delete-task-type\/\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:locale\" content=\"en_US\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:type\" content=\"article\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:title\" content=\"Delete Task Type - Daftra Knowledge Base\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:description\" content=\"This feature enables system users to permanently delete a task type, allowing them to safely remove incorrect or unused task types without affecting existing tasks. Before You Start Ensure that the Task Management app is enabled. You can enable it by navigating to Settings from the main menu, then opening Apps Manager. You must have [&hellip;]\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:url\" content=\"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/tutorial\/delete-task-type\/\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:site_name\" content=\"Daftra Knowledge Base\" \/>\n<meta property=\"article:modified_time\" content=\"2026-08-10T07:11:00+00:00\" \/>\n<meta name=\"twitter:card\" content=\"summary_large_image\" \/>\n<script type=\"application\/ld+json\" class=\"yoast-schema-graph\">{\"@context\":\"https:\/\/schema.org\",\"@graph\":[{\"@type\":\"WebSite\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/#website\",\"url\":\"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/\",\"name\":\"Daftra Knowledge Base\",\"description\":\"Daftra\",\"potentialAction\":[{\"@type\":\"SearchAction\",\"target\":{\"@type\":\"EntryPoint\",\"urlTemplate\":\"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/?s={search_term_string}\"},\"query-input\":\"required name=search_term_string\"}],\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},{\"@type\":\"WebPage\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/tutorial\/delete-task-type\/#webpage\",\"url\":\"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/tutorial\/delete-task-type\/\",\"name\":\"Delete Task Type - Daftra Knowledge Base\",\"isPartOf\":{\"@id\":\"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/#website\"},\"datePublished\":\"2026-08-09T13:56:19+00:00\",\"dateModified\":\"2026-08-10T07:11:00+00:00\",\"breadcrumb\":{\"@id\":\"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/tutorial\/delete-task-type\/#breadcrumb\"},\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\",\"potentialAction\":[{\"@type\":\"ReadAction\",\"target\":[\"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/tutorial\/delete-task-type\/\"]}]},{\"@type\":\"BreadcrumbList\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/tutorial\/delete-task-type\/#breadcrumb\",\"itemListElement\":[{\"@type\":\"ListItem\",\"position\":1,\"name\":\"Home\",\"item\":\"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/\"},{\"@type\":\"ListItem\",\"position\":2,\"name\":\"Delete Task Type\"}]}]}<\/script>\n<!-- \/ Yoast SEO plugin. -->","yoast_head_json":{"title":"Delete Task Type - Daftra Knowledge Base","robots":{"index":"index","follow":"follow","max-snippet":"max-snippet:-1","max-image-preview":"max-image-preview:large","max-video-preview":"max-video-preview:-1"},"canonical":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/tutorial\/delete-task-type\/","og_locale":"en_US","og_type":"article","og_title":"Delete Task Type - Daftra Knowledge Base","og_description":"This feature enables system users to permanently delete a task type, allowing them to safely remove incorrect or unused task types without affecting existing tasks. Before You Start Ensure that the Task Management app is enabled. You can enable it by navigating to Settings from the main menu, then opening Apps Manager. You must have [&hellip;]","og_url":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/tutorial\/delete-task-type\/","og_site_name":"Daftra Knowledge Base","article_modified_time":"2026-08-10T07:11:00+00:00","twitter_card":"summary_large_image","schema":{"@context":"https:\/\/schema.org","@graph":[{"@type":"WebSite","@id":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/#website","url":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/","name":"Daftra Knowledge Base","description":"Daftra","potentialAction":[{"@type":"SearchAction","target":{"@type":"EntryPoint","urlTemplate":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/?s={search_term_string}"},"query-input":"required name=search_term_string"}],"inLanguage":"en-US"},{"@type":"WebPage","@id":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/tutorial\/delete-task-type\/#webpage","url":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/tutorial\/delete-task-type\/","name":"Delete Task Type - Daftra Knowledge Base","isPartOf":{"@id":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/#website"},"datePublished":"2026-08-09T13:56:19+00:00","dateModified":"2026-08-10T07:11:00+00:00","breadcrumb":{"@id":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/tutorial\/delete-task-type\/#breadcrumb"},"inLanguage":"en-US","potentialAction":[{"@type":"ReadAction","target":["https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/tutorial\/delete-task-type\/"]}]},{"@type":"BreadcrumbList","@id":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/tutorial\/delete-task-type\/#breadcrumb","itemListElement":[{"@type":"ListItem","position":1,"name":"Home","item":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":2,"name":"Delete Task Type"}]}]}},"_links":{"self":[{"href":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/tutorial\/141424","targetHints":{"allow":["GET"]}}],"collection":[{"href":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/tutorial"}],"about":[{"href":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/types\/tutorial"}],"author":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/users\/38"}],"version-history":[{"count":2,"href":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/tutorial\/141424\/revisions"}],"predecessor-version":[{"id":141837,"href":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/tutorial\/141424\/revisions\/141837"}],"wp:attachment":[{"href":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media?parent=141424"}],"wp:term":[{"taxonomy":"category","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/categories?post=141424"},{"taxonomy":"post_tag","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/docs.daftra.com\/en\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/tags?post=141424"}],"curies":[{"name":"wp","href":"https:\/\/api.w.org\/{rel}","templated":true}]}}